About our city

The City of Coffs Harbour is home to over 78,000 people and is one of the fastest growing and most dynamic areas within regional NSW. Our Local Government Area stretches from Sawtell in the south to Red Rock in the north and west to beautiful rural hinterland villages like Ulong and Nana Glen. 

Map showing City of Coffs Harbour Local Government Area boundary

This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load your map...

See a map showing our parks, beaches and facilities 

Suburbs and villages

The LGA is made up of many beachside and inland localities, villages, towns and suburbs:

  • Arrawarra
  • Arrawarra Headland
  • Barcoongere
  • Boambee
  • Boambee East
  • Bonville
  • Brooklana
  • Bucca
  • Bundagen
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Coramba
  • Corindi Beach
  • Dirty Creek
  • Emerald Beach
  • Halfway Creek
  • Karangi
  • Korora
  • Lowanna
  • Moonee Beach
  • Mullaway
  • Nana Glen
  • North Boambee Valley
  • Red Rock
  • Safety Beach
  • Sandy Beach
  • Sapphire Beach
  • Sawtell
  • Sherwood
  • Toormina
  • Ulong
  • Upper Corindi
  • Upper Orara
  • Woolgoolga

Key statistics

In the Coffs Harbour LGA we have:

  • over 78,000 people (see more population data)
  • 32,383 rateable properties
  • 968 km of Council roads
  • around 140 km of footpaths and cycleways 
  • around 2,500 ha of reserves, parks and sporting fields
  • 78.8 km of coastline
  • 1174 km² of land