Councillors

Eight Councillors, and the Mayor, govern the Coffs Harbour Local Government Area.

The Coffs Harbour Local Government Area is not divided into wards. You are welcome to contact any of our Councillors, regardless of where you live within the LGA.

Coffs Harbour City Councillors 2022

Paul Amos

Cr Paul Amos, Mayor

  • Telephone0428 747 891
  • Email paul.amos@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfilePaul Amos was born and bred in Coffs Harbour and was elected Mayor in December 2021 after a five year term as a Councillor and one year term as Deputy Mayor.

George Cecato

Cr George Cecato

  • Telephone0428 943 296
  • Email george.cecato@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileGeorge Cecato was first elected to Council in September 2016 and served as Deputy Mayor for 3 years. He is a business person and active community member who has has lived in Coffs Harbour for 32 years.

Jonathan Cassell

Cr Jonathan Cassell

  • Telephone0419 875 322
  • Email jonathan.cassell@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileJonathan Cassell is a teacher who calls Emerald Beach home and has spent 20 years contributing positively to the community. He was first elected to Council in December 2021.

Julie Sechi

Cr Julie Sechi

  • Telephone0419 943 594
  • Email julie.sechi@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileJulie Sechi is a small business owner, TAFE teacher and professional communicator who has lived in Coffs Harbour for over 30 years. She was first elected to Council in December 2021.

Sally Townley

Cr Sally Townley

  • Telephone0419 821 223
  • Email sally.townley@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileSally Townley is an environmental scientist by training who has lived in Coffs since 2000. She is a small business owner who also teaches circus skills and gymnastics to local kids. She was first elected to Council in 2012.

Scott Wolgamot

Cr Scott Wolgamot

  • Telephone0427 078 127
  • Email scott.wolgamot@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileScott Wolgamot began his career as a surveyor and engineer and has been a horticulturalist since the early days of blueberry farming. He has been a resident since 1984 and was first elected to Council in December 2021.

Tony Judge

Cr Tony Judge

  • Telephone0419 893 427
  • Email tony.judge@chcc.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileTony Judge has lived in Woolgoolga since 2015 after retiring from a long career in a variety of roles in the Commonwealth Government. He was first elected to council in December 2021.