Call for Expressions of Interest from Coffs Coast Artists

Next date: Saturday, 18 September 2021 | 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM

Coffs-Harbour’s-youngest-Young-Archie-winner-Ava-Birdie-Gallagher.jpg

Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery is calling for expressions of interest from Coffs Coast artists to take part of the opening year of exhibitions in the new Cultural and Civic Space.

“It’s a really important opportunity for the local arts community to be part of a new era for the Gallery and the City showcasing the strong and vibrant creative community that exists here.  It will be a holistic program of artists of all ages, experience and ability including children, with a diversity of mediums and creative approaches including art, craft and design”, said Cath Fogarty, Gallery and Museum Coordinator.

“This call-out for artists represents an exciting next step in the move towards the new Cultural and Civic Space. The opening of the new Gallery will be a historic moment and will be supported by a wonderful exhibition of local artists. It’s slowly but surely becoming a reality,” said Coffs Harbour Mayor, Councillor Denise Knight.

 Artists are invited to submit their expressions of interest via this online form.

Expressions of interest are sought from both individual artists and groups of artists living and working in the Coffs Harbour, Bellingen and Nambucca LGAs (and/or postcodes 2441, 2447, 2448, 2449, 2450, 2452, 2453, 2454, 2455, 2456).

This will be a selective process and submissions will be reviewed by gallery team.

Submissions are now open, and close Monday 1 November 2021. All applicants will receive a response via email by Friday 3 December 2021.

Please note: this is an expression of interest only, and does not guarantee selection for exhibition. Decisions are final, and no correspondence about selection decisions will be entered into.

 

Image credit: Coffs Harbour’s Young Archie winner, Ava Birdie Gallagher. Image courtesy of and the trees photography.

 

When

  • Wednesday, 11 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 12 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 13 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 14 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 15 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 16 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 19 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 20 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 21 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 22 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 23 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 26 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 27 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 28 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 29 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 30 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 31 August 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 02 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 03 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 04 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 05 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 06 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 09 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 10 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 11 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 12 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 13 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 17 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 18 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 19 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 20 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 23 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 24 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 25 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 26 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 27 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 30 September 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 02 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 03 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 04 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 05 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 07 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 10 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 11 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 17 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 18 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 19 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 25 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 01 November 2021 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Location

Submit your Expression of Interest online at www.coffsharbour.nsw.gov.au/gallery

Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery, Cnr Coff & Duke Streets, Coffs Harbour 2450  View Map

Google Map