Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Waterwise Schools Program

Coffs Harbour Water is very proud of our innovative Waterwise Schools Program.

Waterwise Schools aims to educate not only students, but also their families and wider school communities, about the need to value, protect and conserve our precious water resources. It is hoped that, through Waterwise Schools, students will adopt environmentally responsible behaviour towards the use of our water so that now, and in the future, they become advocates and spokespeople for sustainable water usage habits. The children in our schoolrooms today are the decison-makers of tomorrow and Waterwise Schools works with students to develop their knowledge of water issues to enable them to make informed decisions in the future about vital water matters which could affect us all.

Is Your School a Waterwise School?

There are currently 25 schools in our local community who have taken the 6 Steps to become a Waterwise School. Congratulations! Waterwise Schools in the Coffs Harbour City Council area in date order are:




 Accreditation Date

 1st  Coffs Harbour Christian Community Junior School  24th July, 2007
 2nd  Toormina Public School  26th October, 2007
 3rd  Karangi Public School  22nd October, 2008
 4th  Casuarina Steiner School, Coffs Harbour  21st November 2008
 5th  Coramba Public School  15th December 2008
 6th  St Augustines Primary School, Coffs Harbour  1st June, 2009
 7th  St Francis Xavier School, Woolgoolga  15th June, 2009
 8th  Upper Orara Public School  30th September 2009
 9th  Kororo Public School  20th October, 2009
 10th  Mary Help of Christians School, Sawtell  4th June, 2010
 11th  Nana Glen Public School  22nd October, 2010
 12th  Bonville Public School  18th November, 2010
 13th  Tyalla Public School, Coffs Harbour  19th November 2010 
 14th  Coffs Harbour Public School  24th June, 2011
 15th  Sawtell Public School  1st July, 2011
 16th  Boambee Public School  19th October, 2011
 17th  Narranga Public School  31st October, 2012
 18th  Sandy Beach Public School  20th November, 2012
 19th  William Bayldon Public School, Toormina  3rd December, 2012
20th Crossmaglen Public School 17 September 2013
21st Bishop Druitt College Primary School 24 October, 2013
22nd Ulong Public School 6 November, 2013
23rd> ​Lowanna Public School ​10 June, 2014
​24th Corindi Public School 3 August, 2015
25th Mullaway Public School 19 October, 2015
​25th Woolgoolga Public School 18 March 2016


More Information

Delivering the Waterwise Schools Program

6 Steps to Becoming a Waterwise School