Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Community Celebrations - Australia Day

Join us on
Monday 26 January 2015


8.40 am  -  Flag Raising


8.45 am  -  Award Ceremony


9.15 am  -  Citizenship Ceremony


Nominations were invited from individuals, service clubs, schools, associations or community organisations in the following categories:

  • Citizen of the Year Award
  • Young Citizen of the Year Award
  • Sportsperson of the Year Award
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Community Event of the Year Award

Please contact Council on 6648 4846 for details.



Celebrate our Coffs Harbour local achievers and recognise our new citizens. Then follow this with a traditional Gumbaynggirr smoking ceremony and the official opening of the Saltwater Freshwater Festival.


A day of free live music, including Archie Roach, Emma Donovan & the Putbacks, Radical Son, Briggs and DidJital.


Enjoy traditional and contemporary dance performances from local, regional and national dancers. Then shake a leg and join in a dance workshop!


Get hands on with weaving, canoe-making, language, art and craft workshops. Listen to local storytellers and learn about bush tucker. 


An array of arts, crafts, jewellery, homewares, clothing, food and much, much more!


Keep them busy in the Children's Area with art, craft, stories, games and lots of fun!


Performances from local youth theatre groups, dance workjshops and live music.


Discussion panels, films, local stories and local faces will be featured on the Yarn Stage.

Bring along a rug or chair and have a picnic or rnjoy the food on offer.