Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Eutick Memorial Still Life Award - EMSLA

2015 Eutick Memorial Still Life Award


EMSLA 2015 Opening night tickets now available $15 

Friday 6 November 2015

Tickets can be purchased at the gallery Tues - Sat 10am -4pm or for credit card sales by phone : 02 6648 4863


Justin Bishop
Rene Bolton
Terri Butterworth
Amber Carbury
Jenni Catt
Suzanna Chen Chow
Fiona Cotton
Jonathan Crowther
Cilla Davis
Nicolette Eisdell
Louise Feneley
Kathryn Fenton
Robert Fenton
Victoria Fitzpatrick
Mary Forbes
Beth Gibbings
Marilyn A Gibson
Warwick Gilbert
Elaine Green
Peter Griffen
Michael Gromm
Elisa Hall
Leanne Halls
Craig Handley
Chris Hundt
Hilary Jackman
Paul Jackson
Kalpa Jadeja
Gina Kalabishis
Julie Keating
Gatya Kelly
Robyn Kinsela
Sue Macleod-Beere
Graham Marchant
Claudine Marzik
Angus McDonald
Sylvia McEwan
Rosalind McKelvey Bunting
Heather McKinnon
Christopher McVinish
Julian Meagher
Helen Minogue
David Moore
Deb Mostert
Ian Moule
Stephen Nothling
Peter O'Doherty
Joseph O'Gara
Angela Parragi
Tim Phillips
Matthew Quick
Mellissa Read-Devine
Alun Rhys Jones
Isabel Ricketts
Kim Shannon
Mark Sherrin
Catherine Tait
Martin Tighe
Seabastion Toast
Bernadette Trela
Craig Waddell
Guy Warren
Polly Wells
Chris Wilson
Helen Young
Collective Prize Money over $20,000 plus People’s Choice Award
Principal judge: John McDonald
$18,000 Eutick Memorial Still Life Award
Acquired for Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery Collection

The winning artist will be invited to exhibit in a solo exhibition

Workshop at the gallery 
Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery is the home of EMSLA, the Eutick Memorial Still Life Award, which is now in its ninth year.

The Gallery is indebted to Dr Mal Eutick and his family for sponsoring what has quickly become a highly regarded art competition.


We are indebted to our generous local sponsor, Mike Blewitt.

MikeBlewittCoffsCoast_logo current at march 2015.jpeg 



Click here to see the 2014 selected works


or view the self guided tour document here: EMSLA 2014 self guided tour.pdf


2014 Eutick Memorial Still Life Award  Winner:  

    Emily Ferretti: together (bedroom still life)

Regional Artist Award




 Terri Butterworth: the morning room


Peoples choice  


Louise Feneley: tide of an interior mind




Principal Judge: John McDonald, The Sydney Morning Herald art critic
Entry by 22 August 2014
Opening night and announcement of winner - Friday 21 November 2014
Exhibition 22 November 2014—10 January 2015


2013 EMSLA winner:  
John Bokor - the empty vase


  View all the 2013 finalists (2MB)


ors prize:   Mathew Quick - remedial measures
This sponsors prize is donated by local businessman Mr Todd Blewitt of Mike Blewitt Ford


 Regional and / or local artist:
This prize is donated by local businessman Mr Haydon Dennis


Isabel Ricketts - drunk


Laurie Mossuto - still alive


2012 Winners 


Nathan Taylor: new found freedom 
2012 Winner
Nathan Taylor: new found freedom


John Bokor: white tablecloth and pen jar 
2012 Sponsors Prize
John Bokor: white tablecloth and pen jar


Don Rankin: gladioli (last days)
People's Choice Award
Don Rankin: gladioli (last days)


Previous winners of EMSLA include Sam Leach, John R Walker, Laurie Mossuto, Pam Tippet and Angus Nivison.

Previous EMSLA Winners



                      2011: Angus Nivison                                          2010: Pam Tippet




                              2009: John R Walker    


2008: Laurie Mossuto                                            2007: Sam Leach