Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Local Government Area (LGA)

The Coffs Harbour City Council Local Government Area encompasses 1174 km² since the inclusion of Red Rock, Corindi Beach and Upper Corindi in 2005.

The Coffs Harbour LGA includes:

  • 29,200 rateable properties
  • 968 km of Council roads
  • around 140 km of footpaths and cycleways 
  • around 2,500 ha of reserves, parks and sporting fields; and 
  • 78.8 km of coastline.

The LGA is made up of many beachside and inland localities, villages, towns and suburbs. These are Arrawarra, Arrawarra Headland, Barcoongere, Boambee, Boambee, East Bonville, Brooklana, Bucca, Bundagen, Coffs Harbour, Coramba, Corindi Beach, Dirty Creek, Emerald Beach, Halfway Creek, Karangi, Korora, Lowanna, Moonee Beach, Mullaway, Nana Glen, North Boambee Valley, Red Rock, Safety Beach, Sandy Beach, Sapphire Beach, Sawtell, Sherwood, Toormina, Ulong, Upper Corindi, Upper Orara and Woolgoolga.

Coffs Harbour LGA Map